Inconceivable!

As Vizzini from the Princess Bride would say, “Inconceivable!” It was almost as miraculous as this…

Most of you know, we had a goal of 200 clicks on our SocialVibe widget (look on the right if you don’t know what that is) by September 1. To be honest…I didn’t believe. We were about 30 clicks short with a few hours left. Knowing I had to wake up early (4:50am) today, I went to bed conceding defeat.

Before I left for work, I decided to see how close we came. To my astonishment, 200 clicks had been surpassed! I didn’t even realize it immediately. At first, I noticed the blog had quite a few more hits than normal (insert canned joke about how that would only take a handful!). That piqued my curiosity so I quickly checked the number of clicks and we hit a high of 206! Awesome. Very awesome.

The astute among you will notice the widget on the right now gives the number of days of treatment we have donated. That changed this morning, right after we beat our goal! As of now, you guys have donated 23,892 days of Vitamin A treatment just by clicking a couple of buttons! Is that not great? The more you click, the more Vitamin Angels can provide life-sustaining access to vitamins for kids in areas of the world who battle for their lives everyday due to malnutrition and poverty.

I haven’t decided on a new goal. To be ambitious or not, that is the question? I know clicking can become monotonous at times, but Vitamin Angels and the children they help thank you.

And before I forget, special shout out to Mike. Through some digging, I discovered he funneled people to the site last night to make the goal of 200 clicks! Thanks to all his friends who stopped by and I hope to see you back again! Until then, keep clicking!

How can you Become Last today?

2 Comments

Filed under General Update, Uncategorized, vitamin angels

2 responses to “Inconceivable!

  1. dudethatscrazy

    You must know that Princess Bride is one of my favorites…. Its awesome that you kit your goal. I’m so proud.

  2. It’s one of my favorites too. I need to get it on DVD because the only copy I have is at my mom’s house on VHS! Yeah, I’m glad we hit the goal. Especially because I know kids will benefit from it.

Leave a Reply

