Turning Lemons into Lives

I found a cool story in the Vitamin Angels newsletter this month. I love hearing about kids Becoming Last. Here’s the story:

Lemonade for Vitamin Angels

What’s better than lemonade on a hot summer day? Lemonade for a great cause!

8 year old Declan set up a lemonade stand to help teach others about our important work and raised $50! Remember, all it takes is 25 cents to provide one child with vitamin A for a whole year. So in one afternoon, this one child was able to impact the lives of 200 children, and refresh many passersby at the same time! Inspired yet? Get Involved!

What a great example for kids who want to help! Simple, small, yet significant. He helped 200 kids. Awesome! Don’t forget to click our “Help Now” button on the right of the page and have a great Saturday!

3 Comments

Filed under Examples of Sacrifice, Making God Known, Uncategorized, vitamin angels

3 responses to “Turning Lemons into Lives

  1. dudethatscrazy

    Glad to see you back Matt – was beginning to wonder if you gave up “Becoming Last.” I think you might enjoy my latest post – “To Pick Thorns From Others Feet.” Inspiring lemonade story – and also Imaginiff.

  2. Nah, I was speaking at a camp again. I guess I did go about a week between posts which is a long time for me! Glad someone notices when I’m gone! Heading over to check out your post now…

  3. Reminds me of times that I have had an opportunity speak up, stand up, build a bridge, break down a barrier, etc, but my “light” went out.

Leave a Reply

