A Morning Thought

“A thought or idea is self-serving until you share it with others by doing.”

Interesting quote. I ran across it this morning. Two thoughts off the top of my head…

  1. I think there is selflessness in beginning to think of other’s needs. It’s very easy to get wrapped up in our own world so I think having the thought or idea is a step in the right direction. On the other hand…
  2. If we never really act on our thoughts I guess all they do is make ourselves feel better that we thought them. That would be rather self-serving.

Anyway, I like the quote. Maybe I over-think things. Regardless, I want to know what you think.

What does that quote say to you? Agree? Disagree? Any thoughts?

Until later…

How can you Become Last (in action) today?

Leave a comment

Filed under General Update, quotes, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

