Unbound

In a couple of weeks, I’ll be speaking to a crowd of middle school students. I think one theme will be living life unbound.

I want them to understand their possibilities for life are endless. Don’t settle for the way everyone else does things. We need radicals.

So many times we settle for a good life or a normal life. But I think God wants us to live the best life. Don’t read that wrong. That doesn’t mean make the most money or be the coolest.

I think the best life is the one He has carved out for us. How can we use our passions and our talents in the best way?

Obviously, it’s a work in progress. But seriously, have you ever asked yourself, “Is this the way my life is supposed to be lived?” Don’t settle.

4 Comments

Filed under General Update, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Unbound

  1. Excellent message. God Bless you in your speaking.

  2. Thanks for the encouragement. I’m looking forward to that week!

  3. dudethatscrazy

    I’m not so sure you should use the word “radical” in an auditorium full of 13 year olds. Maybe to live passionately, fully, completely, but radically? I don’t know if you live in a small town or not, but sometimes kids can just “be” in a small town and not think they can accomplish. I went to school with a number of people who are wonderful achievers that started out small. One even started his own church in Wacco thats doing quite well, and another is an Opera singer in Germany, we have a proffesor of a Baptist university, and one going to school for brain surgery. Doint what you want, and doing what you are good at is different. A life using your talents is better fulfilled than a life you think you want, you aren’t following your purpose…..

    Did I make any sense?

  4. Yeah, radical is kind of a loaded word. I just want them to understand they don’t have to follow the mold. You know the one where you go to grade school, go to college, graduate, get a job, marry, have kids, send the kids to school, and then retire. I want to give them a bigger vision for what their life can be. Not that there is anything wrong with any of the above, just that that’s not all there is.

Leave a Reply

