Serving Others While on Vacation – Day 23

I’ll be going on vacation soon and I’ve been thinking a lot about how I can use vacation as a way to serve and love others. I’m beginning to appreciate the abundance I’ve been blessed with compared to others (vacation is a foreign concept to many hurting in the world). So as I prepare to enjoy a week with family I wondered if anyone had any ideas of ways to Become Last while on vacation? Here are a couple off the top of my head:

  1. Pick up – My eyeballs can bounce off a piece of trash and ignore it like the best of them. I want to serve my family and the community I’m in by doing my part to keep the house and the community clean.
  2. Listen to what others want to do – Instead of demanding my right to do what I want, I’m going to strive to listen to what others want to do and enjoy those things with them.

Are other ways you have Become Last on vacation? Or ways I can implement on my vacation? I’d love to hear them!

Where do you struggle to Become Last?

Leave a comment

Filed under Chances to Serve, General Update

Leave a Reply

