A New View – Day 14

My study of 2 Corinthians and my life collided this morning. Last night, as I watched Wipeout (hysterical), I read chapter five of 2 Corinthians. I came to verse 16 which says, “So from now on regard no one from a wordly point of view.”

 A couple of days ago, I wrote that I see someone occasionally who is tough to love. This morning, I saw them again and I am glad to say I enjoyed talking to him. He asked me to do work for him that’s not my job and one side of me wanted to say, “Seriously? You can’t walk back there and do that?” or “No” or “that’s not my job”. But, I decided it was best to love him without condition. It didn’t hurt me to do a small favor for him, even if it did take a little bit to swallow my pride.

Slowly, my attitude is beginning to change. I’m beginning to see him in a different way. A new view, if you will. I can hear his quest for affirmation in the things he says and does. I can see his desire for community. According to 2 Corinthians 5:20 we are Christ’s ambassadors and I’m determined to do my best to represent Christ well.

How can you Become Last to those who get under your skin?

Leave a comment

Filed under Chances to Serve, General Update, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

