Becoming Last – Day 6 – 3:07pm – Vitamin Angels

Yesterday, I found the new widget on WordPress that allows you to raise funds for a non-profit. You may have seen the new “ad” looking section on the side of the page. It is not an ad. It’s the new widget.

Here’s how it works. You visit my site. You click on the “Help Now! It’s Free” button. Then, you just simply select a card you like and click on it. That’s it. There’s no catch. You don’t have to enter any information. There is no download. It’s easy.

Then you’ll notice the count go up on the number of days of vitamin A treament. Upper Deck is the sponsor because it was the one out of the five that I could relate to. I love sports so I figured that would work. I chose Vitamin Angels because not as many people had chosen them on other blogs and I went to their website and liked their work.

So take a moment, click on the button, and help out. Sure, it’s only a small thing, but it’s not small to the child who gets the vitamins. It’s potentially life saving. And I’m not sure yet, but I think you can do it an unlimited number of times. I know for sure you can do it once a day and I think you can do it more. So in between games on Facebook or while you surf for news, take a moment to click a button for a good cause. I think we’re at 116 days of Vitamin A treatment now. Let’s get it to a thousand before the month is out!

Here’s the link to the Vitamin Angels website.

It’s 3:15 now. Have you Become Last today?

Leave a comment

Filed under Chances to Serve, General Update, Uncategorized

Leave a comment