Becoming Last – Day 5 – 8:31pm – Water

Occasionally, I want to post random ways we can all Become Last. I’ve been thinking a lot about the people we take for granted and one group of people is those who work outside. I’m specifically thinking of the men who do the yard work at my apartment complex. I see them around quite often, but I pretty much just give them a head nod.

I just went to the grocery store and completely forgot, but my goal is to go buy a package of bottled waters for these guys and gals. Each time I see them, I want to walk out there and give them each some water. Sure, they may have some cooler somewhere, but it’s normally far away or it could be warm water. A nice, cold bottled water would hit the spot and it’s the least I can do to say thanks. Sure, one could say it’s there jobs, but they work hard to help keep places looking nice.

Hopefully, I’ll get to know them through the few moments I get to spend with them when I bring them water. Who works outside you can buy some water for? Next time you go to the store, make it a challenge to buy a pack of water and find some people to whom you can give them away. It’s just a simple gesture that says, “God loves you and so do I.”

How can you Become Last?

1 Comment

Filed under Chances to Serve, Uncategorized

One response to “Becoming Last – Day 5 – 8:31pm – Water

  1. Love the new blog and concept!

Leave a Reply

